Patrons of the UCT Surgical Society

2017 - present

Professor Elmi Muller







HOD: General Surgery

Former President of the South African Transplant Society (2011-2015)

Former TSS Counciller for Middle East/Africa Region (2010-2014)



Professor Graham Fieggen







Helen and Morris Maueberger Professor and HOD: Neurosurgery

HOD: Neurosurgery

President of International Society of Pediatric Neurosurgeons




2006 - 2016

Professor Delawir Khan






Former HOD: Surgery